Käppärä Cemetery is located in the Käppärä district. Burials at the old cemetery in Hampustenmäki were discontinued and the Käppärä Cemetery was inaugurated on 29 June 1884. For approximately a century, almost all burials in Pori took place at the Käppärä Cemetery.
A unique feature of the Käppärä Cemetery is its old historical family graves and buildings; the small chapel built in the 19th century and the large chapel and Jusélius Mausoleum completed in the 20th century. The external wall of the large chapel is decorated by the relief Enkeli ja purjeenlaskija (Angel and sail-lowerer), designed by Jussi Vikainen.
In addition to the Mausoleum, the Käppärä Cemetery has also other significant memorials. Besides the memorial for those who died in the bombing of the Rosenlew plants and the memorial for the Reds of 1918, the cemetery has several individual memorials of historical value. A monument for past generations and forgotten departed is between the large chapel and the Mausoleum. It was unveiled in conjunction with the 100th anniversary of the cemetery on 1 September 1985. The monument was designed by Kaj Nordman, and the text was written by Professor Unto Salo. The bronze Tyttö, lintu ja kala (Girl, bird and fish) fountain, made by the sculptor Aimo Tukiainen in 1954, is located on the other side of the aisle.
The Käppärä Cemetery is part of the Pori National Urban Park